top of page

Advanced Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems (TPMS) is a new 250-level program that focuses on the manufacturer- specific requirements for the most popular domestic and import vehicle/sensor manufacturers. This program is designed to give the experienced technician more in-depth information regarding the identification, maintenance, reprogramming, and diagnostic procedures and includes an 8.5 x 11 version of TIA’s TPMS Relearn Chart that includes the relearn summaries and replacement part numbers for most domestic and import vehicles.

Following is a list of the 4 Modules that make up the Advanced Tire Pressure Monitoring Systems (TPMS) Program:

Module 1 – TPMS Identification.

Explains the different types of TPMS currently in use and how they can be identified at the wheel or the instrument panel. This module will also explain the differences between a low tire indicator and a malfunction indicator as well as the possible reasons for both.

Module 2 – TPMS Service Requirements.

Covers the step-by-step procedures for servicing valve stem and band-mounted sensors on domestic and import vehicles. This module will focus on how to identify the proper service pack for the sensor as well as the installation procedures for all types of sensors.

Module 3 – TPMS Relearn Procedures.

Uses the TPMS Relearn Chart and common electronic relearn tools to explain the relearn requirements for the most popular domestic and import vehicles. It also provides a brief summary for each manufacturer so technicians can start to develop general rules when servicing particular makes and models.

Module 4 – TPMS Diagnostics.

Covers the necessary steps to identify and correct a malfunction with common electronic scan tools. It also covers the step-by-step procedures for using OBD-II electronic relearn tools to reprogram the TPMS sensors import vehicles including difficult to service Asian models. 

TIA's Advanced TPMS Training

    bottom of page